Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeSportsIslamabad United makes History after defeating Multan Sultans in PSL9

Islamabad United makes History after defeating Multan Sultans in PSL9

On March 18, 2024, the Final match of PSL9 was played between Multan Sultans and Islamabad United. In this thrilling match, Islamabad United won by 2 wickets and they chased the target of 160 on the last ball of the Inning when Hunain Shah hit four and IU became the first team in history to win 3 trophies. Before that they become champion in 2016, 2018 and now in 2024.

Match Summary

Multan Sultan won the toss and choose to bat. Their start was not so good but Muhammad Rizwan try to stable the team with Usman Khan but their partnership was not so good and one by one they loose their wickets. At last wicket Iftikhar Ahmad hits sixes and fours to reach the total of 159 runs.

Colin Munro and Martin Guptil come to chase the target of 160 runs. M.Guptil scores 50 runs in 32 balls and C.Munro scores just 17 runs in 13 balls. Their Middle did not perform very well but at last Naseem Shah makes important 17 runs in just 9 balls with its partner imad waseem which remain Not Out at 19 Runs. Hunain Shah came at last ball of the inning when their team was 1 run far from its victory. He played nicely on the off-side and hits a four and Islamabad United won the PSL9 Trophy 3rd time in history.

Also Check: PSL Live Streaming

Awards of PSL 9

Imad Waseem declare man of the match and Captain Shadab Khan become Player of the tournament. Further, Babar Azam scores highest runs in this season with 500+ runs and got Hanif Muhammad cap. He played brilliantly as an opner this tournament.


Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular