Saturday, June 22, 2024
HomeSportsCricketExpected Pakistani Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Expected Pakistani Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

As T20 World Cup is arriving in a fews days, 19 teams announced their squads for T20 World Cup 2024 except Pakistan. According to sourcs, PCB officials have finalised the 15-member World Cup squad of Pakistan.

Pakistani Squad for World Cup 2024

According to Sources, here is the expected 15-member squad for T20 World Cup 2024.

Babar Azam (c), Haris Rauf, Usman Khan, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Saim Ayub, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Shadab Khan.

Reserves: Hasan Ali, Salman Ali Agha, and Irfan Khan.

According to the sources, 15 members will play under the captainacy of Babar Azam while Salman Ali Agha, Hasan Ali and Irfan Khan will travel later as a reserved players.

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule for Pakistan

June 6Pakistan vs USADallas
June 9Pakistan vs IndiaNew York
June 11Pakistan vs CanadaNew York
June 16Pakistan vs IrelandLauderhill

Pakistan will not play any warm-up match due to series against England. Team Pakistan will its first match against USA on June 6, 2024 at Dallas. While second match will be played on June 9 against India at New York, 3rd match will be against Canada on 16 June at New York and last match will be at Lauderhill against Ireland on June 16, 2024.


Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular